Press "Enter" to skip to content

2017 89th OSCARS NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCEMENT

OSCARS NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCEMENT

Tuesday, January 24

5:18 a.m. PST/8:18 a.m. EST/1:18 p.m. GMT/9:18 p.m. CST

To help guide this year’s nominees through the 33 days between the nominations announcement and the Oscars ceremony, the Academy invited 11 Oscar-winning and nominated Academy members to share personal anecdotes about their Oscars experience and offer advice to the new class of nominees about this life-changing moment.

Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs will be joined by Demian Bichir, Dustin Lance Black, Glenn Close, Guillermo del Toro, Marcia Gay Harden, Terrence Howard, Jennifer Hudson, Brie Larson, Jason Reitman, Gabourey Sidibe and Ken Watanabe.  These talented artists and filmmakers were filmed in six different cities around the globe—Los Angeles, New York, Chicago, Toronto, London and Tokyo.

The pre-taped video footage will be edited together with voiceover and graphics announcing the nominations in all 24 award categories.  In keeping with tradition, PwC will deliver the Oscars Nominations list to the Academy this evening, January 23.

The announcement will be streamed live on:

Oscar.com

Oscars.org

YouTube.com/Oscars

Hashtag: #OscarNoms

5:18:00 PST – Nominations announcement starts

5:25:25 PST – Break (Additional video content, including Oscars promos and behind-the-scenes footage, will be available during the break.)

5:30:30 PST – Nominations announcement resumes

5:38:00 PST – Approximate end of announcement

Total Views: 1496 ,

Related Topics

AcademyawardsFencesMovieNominationsoscars